Skip navigation

Going Full Tilt article in The Bold Italic San Francisco

I had the great honor of wheeling around town with my girl Kelly Malone, co founder of one of our most beloved San Francisco treats, Workshop, in order to teach her the way of the Pinball jedi. Our adventures culminated in this charming little article in local SF culture blog, The Bold Italic. An excerpt:

“One of my coaches of choice is Bryan Whalen, the face of Pabst Blue Ribbon in San Francisco and a long-standing pinball junkie. Last year he cohosted the first ever PBR & Rebel8 Ball Busters Pinball Tourney (where DK took home the trophy), which will return in late summer. I look to Bryan for tips on where and how to play – as well as what machines to play on – as he brings me back to 1986, when I earned the top score on Captain Fantastic at Pac Man Pizza in Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania. Along the way, he and a couple other Tommys help bring San Francisco’s die-hard pinball scene to light. ”

Check out the rest of the article here, and if you find yourself in SF, hunt me down and I’ll throw down on

.

